Term and Holiday Dates

2019-2020 Academic Year 

Autumn Term

Tuesday 3rd Sept:  Yrs 1 to 5  - starting at normal time

Wednesday 4th Sept:  Foundation classes – as advised by Avonwood

                                 Yr 7 & 11 – starting at normal time

                                 Yr 12 - Registration

 Mon 9th Sept:       Yrs  8, 9, 10 & 13 first day – normal time                        

                                 Term Ends on Friday 20th December 2019

Half Term

Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019

Christmas Holiday

Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring Term

Monday 6th January – Friday 3rd April 2020

Half Term

Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020

Easter Holiday

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Summer Term

Monday 20th April - Friday 17th July 2020

May Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term

Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

 

Staff Training Days

Monday 2 September 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

Monday 6 January 2020

Friday 14 February 2020

Monday 20 April 2020

Tuesday 21 April 2020

Friday 19 June 2020

Friday 17 July 2020

Monday 20 July 2020

 


 

2020-2021 Academic Year 

Terms From To

Autumn 1

4 September 2020 22 October 2020

Autumn 2

2 November 2020 18 December 2020

Spring 1

6 January 2021 12 February 2021

Spring 2

22 February 2021 1 April 2021

Summer 1

20 April 2021 28 May 2021

Summer 2

7 June 2021 21 July 2021

 

Inset Days

2 September 2020

3 September 2020

23 October 2020

4 January 2021

5 January 2021

19 April 2021

18 June 2021

22 July 2021

23 July 2021

Please be aware that Inset dates may be subject to change.

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies

United Learning